P1 AquaX

AquaX is the fastest growing personal watercraft championship in the world. Its rapid growth is owed to a simple, yet challenging race format that appeals to today’s personal watercraft users.

This year the program will include the unveiling of a professional level race series and expansion of two further championships in the Great Lakes region of the USA and in Southeast Asia.

Cookie Policy

This web site uses “temporary cookies” so that the site remembers what other items are in your “shopping basket”. In this situation a cookie is a small data file containing a single number (and no personal information) this cookie is never re-used. When you close your browser (Internet Explorer/Firefox/Safari etc), the cookie is destroyed.

We also use Google Analytics on our web sites to count traffic visiting the site. This cookie does not know or record any of your personal information, it merely records which pages are visited.This site uses cookies. Cookies are small data tokens that are used to pass information from page to page as you visit a web site.

Due to the new General Data Protection Regulation Law (GDPR) coming into effect in May 2018, we have changed the way we ask for your information.

This website contains several forms and checkout pages which gather your contact information. This is used for a variety of different purposes:

1) For payment and delivery of items purchased in the online shop.
2) For subscribing to our occasional newsletters.
3) For entering Powerboat P1 events as a racer.
4) For responding to queries via our contact forms.
5) For registering and paying for P1 Membership

For online sales of tickets and merchandise, this web site gathers/stores the minimum information from the customer which is required for a credit card transaction. We never see your credit card information as this is processed on the payment gateway (PayPal for Europe and SquareUp for US transactions). This information is only ever used for your purchase and is stored on our UK servers. It is not passed on to other parties. Apart from the newsletter sign up, all forms have a slider allowing you to also opt-in to our email newsletter which will allow us to send you occasional emails with news on upcoming race events and the occasional competition or special offer. You will not be contacted by us if you chose to opt-out or unsubscribe at any time by clicking on the link at the bottom of the newsletter.

Contact Info
  • Address: Queen Anne Mansions
    86/87 Wimpole Street
    London W1G 9RL
    United Kingdom
  • Phone: +44 (0) 20 7935 4977
  • Email: info@powerboatp1.com

Date: Mon 27 Nov 2017

No.1 jersey and double World Ranking points up for grabs in Key West

Key West is set to host the inaugural AquaX World Championships on December 9/10 and there will be more on offer than just being crowned world champion.

Victory in the Pro World Championship event will see the winning rider pick up the first ever AquaX No.1 jersey to race with throughout the 2018 season, as well as the No.1 number on their race ski.

That's not the only incentive on offer with every race at the World Championships, both pro and amateur, set to earn racers double points in the AquaX World Rankings. Top spot is currently held by two times AquaX champion Chris MacClugage, although the Monster Energy rider will not make the trip to Key West.

In his absence there are a handful of top class riders who all have the ability to take the title, with 2017 race winners Eric Francis, Brian Baldwin, Nicolas Rius, Erminio Iantosca and European challenger Thomas Favolini to name a few in with a chance.

For the amateurs it’ll be a chance to follow in the footsteps of British rider Joe Harvey, who won last year’s two-round Amateur Internationals and was set to compete in the pro class this December only to suffer a serious injury in Port Balis, Spain on the Euro Tour.

A strong performance from anyone in the amateur class could see them step up into the pro classification for the 2018 season, a feat executed by the likes of Chris Saxon, Anthony Radetic, Tommy Olswang, Johnny Smith and Daniel Steele this season.

We will be streaming all the races live to Facebook on December 9/10. Don’t miss it!